(A Rolling Stone) Gathers No Moss

So, I had a brief conversation with Maria Maltseva today. I responded to a tweet of hers concerning an interview in Rolling Stone with Anita Sarkeesian.

Here’s the conversation:

https://twitter.com/jeh704/status/524316191918014467

Unless I completely misunderstand her last response, it comes down to what others involved in the #GamerGate controversy have said in that she deplores the entire “damsel in distress” trope in games, but then plays one in real life.

Then again, maybe I misinterpreted.

As an aside, I didn’t know Rolling Stone was still around. I think the last time I read Rolling Stone was back in college, many years ago. Are they actually still in print or just online?

Leave a Reply

