Are Transwomen, Women?

transwoman
I’ve been asked, humorously, as I’ve decided to form my own Patreon so that I can scam ask my readers to donate that they may receive my most intelligent and in-depth posts, to answer this question: are transwomen women?

Yes, that’s the quandary of the ages it seems. This seems to be equivalent of taking a loyalty oath. Everyone that advocates for equality for every person needs to sign a statement of affirmation that they do, indeed, believe that transwomen are women.

It’s the predicament of firewalking. Most that have been asked this question look at the burning embers and either find a way to circumvent the experience or provide the politically correct answer whether they actually believe it or not.

Being a real social justice advocate entails each person to pass what may be defined as a declaration of faith: do you believe that all men are potential rapists? Do you believe in guilt before innocence? Do you despise Richard Dawkins? And on, and on.

Many are apprehensive in answering questions like these in what may be perceived as politically incorrect because they do not desire to be labeled in one of the many token epithets that the social justice warrior contingent of humanists (I use that word facetiously , if you didn’t get it) are given to throw at anyone perceived as any enemy.

Now, however, I definitely believe that everyone should have to answer the basic question outlined above. It’’s too important for everyone to not declare whether or not each of us believe or not. Those that do not of course will be summarily drummed out.

Knowing that upfront should bring the numbers that do believe into a substantial majority. No one wants to be left out in the cold. It’s a test of faith for all of us. It’s the new humanist religion that everyone needs to adhere to.

So, do I believe transwomen are women? Frankly, I don’t know. More importantly, I don’t give a damn.

I’m going to be labeled a transmisogynist.

Please donate to my (non-existent) Patreon.

6 thoughts on “Are Transwomen, Women?

  1. “Being a real social justice advocate entails each person to pass what may be defined as a declaration of faith: do you believe that all men are potential rapists? Do you believe in guilt before innocence? Do you despise Richard Dawkins? And on, and on.”

    Are you being serious or is this an attempt at some type of satire?

    Like

  2. “More importantly, I don’t give a damn.”

    So do you equally not care how a transgender person feels when a cisgender person makes a remark that essentially dismisses their sense of self-identity? Not giving a damn about the issue is a position that makes it easy to dismiss the concerns of transgender individuals as trivial and unimportant.

    Like

  3. Frankly, I don’t know. More importantly, I don’t give a damn.

    This is pretty much my reply, too. Much like the question of “Do we have Free Will?”, this question’s answers changes radically depending on which particular set of assumptions you select from the set of all possible assumptions that are relevant, and I can’t tell which set of assumptions if the better one.

    Furthermore, the answer to this question is not important enough for me to make the effort. I don’t know any trans-women, and trans-women don’t know me, therefore our opinions about each other are not very important at all, Social Justice Warfare dogma notwithstanding.

    Like

  4. But without a clear answer to the question, how will we know whether you are “part of the problem” and should therefore be subjected to online public shaming and other punishment until you embrace our opinion?

    Like

Leave a Reply

